Mullin: “I can’t wait to get going”

Tranmere Rovers striker Paul Mullin is happy to get the deal done, and can’t wait to get going at his new club.

The 23-year old was signed for an undisclosed fee from Swindon Town and has put pen to paper on a two-year deal at Prenton Park.

Mullin managed 47 appearances in all competitions and scored six goals, having played predominantly on the wing for the Wiltshire side.

“I am made up, it has been a while coming, and thankfully it is done,” Mullin said.

“I had my first day at training today and loved it and I can’t wait for the first game now,” he added.

Mullin is known for his versatility at previous clubs, but with Andy Cook leaving for Walsall, Mullin is the new man to partner up with James Norwood.

The former Huddersfield Town scholar is happy to play anywhere but reveals that he prefers the role up top.

“The gaffer has mainly seen me as a striker and that is where I like to play and score goals,” The former Swindon man said.

“Last season I only managed to get five games there, and did not have too bad of a return from those games.

“If the gaffer ever calls on me to play elsewhere to help the team, then I will happily do that as long as we get the right result, I am not really bothered where I play,” he commented.

 

You can listen to the full interview here:  Paul Mullin on signing for Rovers

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment